Australia/Oceania & Central America geo-tagged

Monday, January 28, 2013

Australia/Oceania and Central America have now been completely geo-tagged, meaning you can find the exact location of a subject on IDEA’s Global Map. In addition, all the samples…

Read More

Barbados introduced to IDEA

Sunday, January 27, 2013

IDEA Special Consultant and Webmaster Dylan Paul has added our first sample from Barbados.

Read More

Thirteen new samples added

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Over the last couple of days, we’ve added 13 new samples, all from David Nevell and his students. They are Australia 25 and 26, Turkey 3, Ohio 7,…

Read More

New Egypt File Posted

Saturday, January 19, 2013

Today we added our fourth sample from Egypt, contributed by David Nevell and his students.

Read More

One-line descriptions complete for the United States

Saturday, January 12, 2013

Today the one-line descriptions were completed for the United States. These brief descriptions can be found on country/state pages next to the name of a sample. They contain…

Read More

New Switzerland sample added

Thursday, January 10, 2013

Today we added a new Switzerland sample, by new associate editor Lukas Tribelhorn. Welcome, Lukas!

Read More

Canada Now Geotagged

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

Geotagging of Canada was completed today, and all Canadian samples may be accessed from the Global Map.

Read More

Ireland geotagged

Tuesday, December 25, 2012

Today, all 16 samples from Ireland were geotagged.  See our Global Map.

Read More

Editors’ Contributions Tagged

Sunday, December 23, 2012

Today we completed tagging all editors’ contributions, making each contribution a live link.

Read More

New Play added to special collections

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Thanks to Associate Editor Jim Johnson, we now have a new play in our Play Names & Terms section. It’s Ring Round the Moon, Christopher Fry’s 1950 adaptation…

Read More